Back

SentinelOne MDR Pricing: Wayfinder Costs and Contract Terms

Lior Liberman
Lior Liberman
September 25, 2026
Insights
SentinelOne MDR Pricing: Wayfinder Costs and Contract TermsBright curved horizon of a planet glowing against the dark backdrop of space.Bright curved horizon of a planet glowing against the dark backdrop of space.

SentinelOne MDR pricing is hard to research: the products were renamed recently, and the managed-service prices were never published. SentinelOne sells its endpoint platform under the Singularity name and its managed services under Wayfinder, which replaced Vigilance Respond, Respond Pro, WatchTower, and Singularity MDR in November 2025. The old names still appear on SentinelOne's site and on third-party pricing pages, so a quote or price you find under an old name may not match what you'd buy today.

What you can pin down is everything around that missing price: a platform tier that gates MDR eligibility, two separate data meters, an automatic renewal uplift, and a warranty cap that sits far below the advertised figure for organizations under 5,000 endpoints.

TL;DR:

  • SentinelOne lists prices for its Singularity platform licenses and none for any Wayfinder tier. Per-endpoint MDR figures you find online are typically old SKU prices, a reseller's service, or estimates.
  • SentinelOne's MDR attaches only to the Commercial and Enterprise platform tiers, and a budget built on Complete understates the platform line before the service is even priced.
  • SentinelOne has sold its managed layer as a separate per-endpoint SKU, and on the last public price list the service took a bigger share of the total as deployments grew.
  • Two contract documents can materially change the financial outcome: a renewal clause that applies an automatic uplift, and a warranty whose cap scales with endpoint count.

Together, these points make the partner quote and the contract terms the real basis for comparison.

The Five Wayfinder Offerings and What Each One Replaced

Wayfinder Threat Detection and Response has five offerings: Threat Hunting, MDR Essentials, MDR Elite, Incident Readiness and Response (IRR), and Emergency Response. SentinelOne announced the suite at OneCon on November 5, 2025, built it with Google Cloud and Google Threat Intelligence, and made it generally available that month.

Threat Hunting is the entry tier: Google Threat Intelligence, behavioral and periodic hunts on EDR telemetry, and AI alert summaries. 24/7 monitoring, triage, and managed response start at MDR Essentials, which also adds endpoint and cloud detection coverage and mitigation. MDR Elite adds identity and supported third-party integrations, a "Dedicated Threat Advisor," IRR partner access, and full DFIR access. SentinelOne doesn't publish how many IR hours Elite includes, so ask for the number in writing.

An IRR retainer buys a renewable pool of expert hours, used across readiness work, assessments, and response. Emergency Response is the no-retainer option: a 40-hour on-demand DFIR block for organizations facing an active breach.

Vigilance Respond and Singularity MDR now sit under Wayfinder MDR, and WatchTower under Threat Hunting. SentinelOne hasn't said which old SKU maps to which new tier, so don't assume Vigilance Respond Pro became MDR Elite. If you're renewing, ask your partner which Wayfinder SKU replaces the one on your current contract.

Wayfinder is also an AI-forward managed service. It runs on Google Threat Intelligence, and at Black Hat USA in August 2026 SentinelOne expanded Wayfinder Frontier AI Services to pair Anthropic's models with its analysts, adding customizable MDR workflows and threat hunting on identity platforms. With AI now common across managed offerings, the useful comparison points are the pricing model and the operating model behind it.

What SentinelOne Publishes: The Platform Ladder

The SentinelOne pricing page lists U.S. dollar prices for four of its five platform tiers and none for its managed services.

What SentinelOne Publishes: The Platform Ladder
List price (per endpoint per year) Bundled EDR retention
Singularity Core $69.99 Not stated
Singularity Control $79.99 Not stated
Singularity Complete $179.99 14 days
Singularity Commercial $229.99 90 days
Singularity Enterprise Contact Sales 90 days

‍

Those prices apply to 5 to 100 workstations. Every purchase goes through an authorized partner, and the partner's pricing takes precedence over the web figures, so anything beyond a small deployment is quoted.

List prices have held steady since at least March 2025. A third-party page quoting lower Complete or Commercial figures, or showing annual prices as monthly, is out of date.

You can also buy through AWS Marketplace, but pricing there is custom too. The Singularity Platform listing is sold by private offer on 1-, 12-, 24-, and 36-month terms, and the Wayfinder listing has no listed MDR price.

Why MDR Is Not Orderable on Complete

SentinelOne's MDR isn't available on Complete. It's an add-on for Commercial and Enterprise only, so a buyer who wants SentinelOne's own MDR therefore moves from Complete at $179.99 to Commercial at $229.99 per endpoint per year before the MDR line item appears. The $50.00 step, a 27.8% increase, is missing from any budget anchored on Complete's $179.99.

Managed Threat Hunting follows a different pattern: it is an add-on under Complete and included under Commercial and Enterprise. A quote naming a Wayfinder MDR SKU should therefore name the Commercial or Enterprise tier it attaches to.

How SentinelOne Prices the Managed Layer

SentinelOne has priced its managed layer as a separate, volume-banded annual per-endpoint SKU that sits beside the platform license, a form of tiered add-on pricing. The service charge does not work as a fixed percentage uplift on the platform price.

The last public price list, a November 2023 education schedule filed under Texas DIR contract 4856, shows how that works. Its product names predate Wayfinder, so use it to understand the structure and leave today's prices to the partner quote.

On that list, Vigilance Respond ran from $20.04 per endpoint per year at the 501-endpoint band down to $9.00 at the custom band. Respond Pro ran from $44.04 down to $19.20 and bundled 10 to 250 IR hours that scaled with the band, which roughly doubled the fee. Singularity Complete on the same list ran from $86.04 down to $26.04.

Measured against Complete, Vigilance Respond came to 23.3% of the license at the 501-endpoint band and 34.6% at the custom band. Platform prices fell faster than service prices as volume grew, and MDR's share of the bill rose with it. A flat "MDR adds X%" rule of thumb won't hold across deployment sizes. Onboarding charges, the IR hours included in Essentials versus Elite, and multi-year discounts are unpublished as well.

Retention and Ingestion Are Two Separate Meters

Extended EDR retention is a per-endpoint SKU, while Singularity Data Lake and AI SIEM ingestion run on a gigabyte meter. Collapsing the two, or omitting one, misstates the bill.

Beyond the bundled 14 or 90 days, SentinelOne offers EDR retention up to 365 days but doesn't publish the price, so ask for it as its own line. Incident data for malware and fileless attacks is kept for 365 days by default, separately from telemetry.

The November 2023 education list priced 30-day retention from $15.20 down to $4.80 and 90-day retention from $37.60 down to $11.20 per endpoint per year. Retention priced that way was steep: 90-day retention alone came to 43.7% of the Complete license at the 501-endpoint band. Treat those 2023 prices as a sense of scale for today's quotes.

Ingestion follows a different rule. SentinelOne bills Singularity Data Lake ingestion on your monthly average, so a spike during an incident doesn't trigger an overage by itself, and usage is reviewed at renewal. Data can stay in always-hot storage for up to seven years.

SentinelOne doesn't publish a per-GB rate for Data Lake or AI SIEM, so get one from the partner, and don't compare it on a per-endpoint basis.

Contract Terms That Move the Total

SentinelOne's Master Subscription Agreement can raise a renewal by 20% without any new negotiation. Subscriptions auto-renew for the same term length unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the term ends.

Miss that notice and skip the renewal purchase order, and the agreement says renewal fees "shall be calculated at 120% of the most recent Purchase Order(s)." A negotiated renewal cap in the order form, plus an internal reminder set well ahead of the notice deadline, removes most of that exposure. Some Arctic Wolf order forms write a fixed increase into every anniversary; SentinelOne's uplift applies only to a term that rolls over unattended.

Mid-term growth is billed pro rata at the unit price in the existing purchase order, with no penalty rate. Added endpoints stay at the negotiated price for the rest of the term.

Late fees carry 3% interest, termination for cause has a 30-day cure period, and the MSA sets no minimum commitment.

The Warranty, Read Precisely

SentinelOne advertises its MDR warranty as "up to $1M," but the warranty terms tie the cap to how many endpoints you cover:

The Warranty, Read Precisely
Cap on warranty
Up to 4,999 $100,000
5,000 to 10,000 $500,000
10,001+ $1,000,000

‍

A 3,000-endpoint buyer holds a $100,000 cap, one-tenth of the headline figure, and the $1M level applies only above 10,000 endpoints. Organizations below 5,000 endpoints should size any cyber-insurance gap against $100,000.

The warranty reimburses forensic and legal consultation, privacy compliance, and recovery work that SentinelOne approves in advance. You have to report the breach within 48 hours of discovery and send a written demand within 90 days. SentinelOne may close an incident within 15 days if it doesn't get enough data, and it won't reimburse remediation billed above $250 an hour. The terms also require supported system versions, documented security awareness training, sufficient offline backups, and logs that identify the malware strain. Claims are filed with Cysurance.

Vigilance MDR and Singularity MDR are still listed as eligible alongside the Wayfinder tiers. If you're on one of the older SKUs, confirm with your partner whether you'll renew on it or move to Wayfinder.

How Daylight Prices Against SentinelOne's Model

A SentinelOne MDR comparison holds up only when it prices the Commercial or Enterprise platform tier, both data meters, the renewal clause, and the warranty cap at the buyer's actual endpoint count. It also has to compare what each quote buys, because managed security offerings differ in who owns response.

Traditional MDR provides 24/7 monitoring, investigation of agreed-upon alerts, and response where the contract allows, extending the customer's team within an agreed scope. SentinelOne's Wayfinder MDR belongs to this group, as a service built out from an endpoint platform. An AI SOC is software your team runs: it investigates and returns findings or recommendations, and your team keeps ownership of response and outcomes. AI-native MDR delivers full-cycle investigation and response as a managed service with contractual accountability. The pricing question follows the model, since a quote can cover software, managed operations, or accountability for the work through response.

Daylight is a MASS company, meaning it offers managed agentic security services for Security Operations. MDR is the entry point, and the same architecture carries Daylight's threat hunting service and its Agentic Security Data Lake. Daylight's MDR service is quoted privately and works across the security tools a customer already runs. Its price isn't tied to one vendor's endpoint license or platform tier.

Escalation volume rarely shows up on an invoice, but every escalation is investigation time the internal team absorbs. Daylight customers see roughly 10 to 15 escalations per month, compared with 150 to 200 with traditional MDR providers. Daylight is a poor fit for buyers choosing on the lowest per-endpoint price alone.

Frequently Asked Questions About SentinelOne MDR Pricing

Can I Use UK G-Cloud Figures in a U.S. Negotiation?

Only as a benchmark for reseller-delivered MDR. The UK G-Cloud rate cards that turn up in search results price resellers' SecOps services built on SentinelOne EDR. They tell you nothing about current Wayfinder prices or what a U.S. partner will quote.

How Should I Budget for Data Lake Ingestion Without a Published Rate?

Start from expected monthly average volume, with headroom for growth, and get the per-GB rate, any committed volume, and how the renewal review treats usage above it in writing from the partner. The three terms decide what an ingestion line costs in year two.

How Do the True-Up Clause and the 120% Renewal Clause Interact?

They can compound. True-up invoices keep mid-term growth at the negotiated unit price, but growth that never makes it into a new purchase order can end up in the base the 120% clause multiplies if the term rolls over unattended. Re-papering growth into a fresh purchase order before the notice deadline closes that gap.

Can Public-Sector Buyers See SentinelOne MDR Pricing?

Sometimes, through cooperative purchasing contracts. Resellers on state contracts such as Texas DIR file price lists, which is where the 2023 education pricing above came from. A public-sector buyer can ask its partner whether a cooperative contract covers current Wayfinder SKUs and at what discount.

Table of contents
form submission image form submission image

Ready to escape the dark and elevate your security?

Get a demo
form submission image form submission image

Ready to escape the dark and elevate your security?

Get a demo

Ready to escape the dark and elevate your security?

Stop settling for escalation factories. Get AI-native detection and response with senior experts and full accountability.

Book a Demo
moutain illustration
form submission image form submission image

Ready to escape the dark and elevate your security?

Get a demo
moutain illustration